My Cookbook Passion – My Vegetarian Cookbook Favs!

Image

I love to read.  I read non-stop.

If I am not working or cooking, I’m reading.

And that does include cookbooks.  

I judge the value of a public library based on the size of their cookbook collection.

Usually within a year I have checked out all the healthy cookbooks.

This doesn’t even begin to take into account my huge collection of cookbooks.

I recently fell in love with The French Market Cookbook by Clotilde Dusoulier.

A successful blogger from ChocolateAnd Zucchini.com she has written an awesome vegetarian cookbook.

While she is not a vegetarian she, like many of us, realizes the importance of adding more veggies to our diet.

This is one of those great little cookbooks you just have to read from the beginning and I am way to hyper to do that too frequently.

The recipes are heavily focused on seasonal veggies, when they are at their very best.

The offerings include:

    Swiss Chard Pie with Prunes and Pine Nuts

   Softly Spiced Carrot And Almond Soup 

   Crunchy Lentil and  Watercress Salad

    and my favorite and gorgeous….

   Ratatouille Tian – pictured below.

ImageImage

The book is divided into seasons with a list of produce that is fresh during that season.

Each recipe has a small intro with great information and juicy tidbits about the author.

I sat down to check out the recipes and a few hours later – I got to the end of the book, I had flagged more than half the book for recipes I was going to make for my clients. Which by the way, they loved.

So if you are looking for a great little vegetarian book with simple delicious recipes and interesting information with a French flavor check out, The French Market Cookbook by Clotilde Dusoulier.  Now go eat some veggies!

You Deserve to be Healthy! 

 Image

Leave a Reply

