What Feeds Your Soul?

Image

There was a time that I felt so stressed out, not enough time, not enough sleep, too much to do and just not enough time spent on those things that nurture my soul.

I think as we age we either become more unhappy with the path we have taken and the burdens of life or we become searchers for a way to find peace.

As a lover of walking and nature, I have always spent a lot of time outside in all kinds of weather, walking off stress and nervous energy yep I am your stereo-typical type A personality.

In the last year I have become so consumed with all that I was doing that I have stepped away from walking and nature.

But in the last few month I have noticed my desire to find peace in the outdoors is back.  I have bird feeders outside my office window that have captivated me all winter long. Woodpecker, chickadees, tufted titmice, juncos, bluejays, nut hatches, hawks and cardinals have all spent those cold winter months at my window.

Image

We have watch fox, deer and turkeys make their way through our property.

Image

Image

Just yesterday my husband and I took a long walk outdoors on a nature trail near our house and it felt so good to be back in the place I love best.

My husband recently bought me a camera for my birthday and on our hike I began snapping photos of  the early spring as it emerges from the cold damp earth. We had a wonderful time.

These are some of the pictures I took of new life in what seemed hidden in the monochromatic woods. 

Spring beginnings in the tiniest ways.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

That 90 minutes we spent in the woods changed my mood for the whole weekend. I was calm, happy, at peace!

So what makes you happy? Gets you excited? Feeds your soul?

Please share below.  I would love to hear from you.

You Deserve to be Healthy!

Leave a Reply

